Fri. Oct 7th, 2022

Former Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb made an anticipated win inside the by-election to the lone Rajya Sabha seat from Tripura held on Thursday. He secured forty three votes as in opposition to 15 by Bhanu Lal Saha of the CPI(M).

There was no cross-voting inside the election with all of the MLAs of the ruling BJP and its alliance associate IPFT voting in favour of the BJP nominee. Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman did not flip up after his get together introduced a various to abstain.

meeting officers educated that fifty eight members exercised their franchise. Sudip Roy Barman, a member abstained.

After the resignation of IPFT MLA Brishaketu Debbarma early this week, the power of the 60-member meeting was lowered to fifty nine.

Newly-appointed BJP prabhari for Tripura Mahesh Sharma and northeast coordinator Sambit Patra arrived to oversee the get together’s preparation for the Rajya Sabha by-election. in addition they held conferences with senior ranks to debate issues associated to the organisation.

Former Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb, who was final week appointed as a end result of the get together’s prabhari for Haryana, expressed gratitude to the BJP and IPFT MLAs of Tripura for electing him as a Rajya Sabha MP. He mentioned he would work for the event of the State and would work to make sure a ‘massive win’ for the saffron get together inside the meeting elections due in February subsequent yr.

Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha congratulated Mr. Deb and hoped that the Rajya Sabha MP would proceed to work for the progress of the State beneath the management of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.