Wed. Oct 5th, 2022

India will meet arch-rivals Pakistan on October 7 inside the women’s T20 Asia Cup, scheduled to start in Bangladesh’s Sylhet from subsequent month, Asian Cricket Council president Jay Shah introduced on Tuesday.

Seven teams will take part inside the 15-day event, starting on October 1.&#thirteen;

The event will probably be held in a spherical robin format with the biggest 4 teams qualifying for the semifinals.&#thirteen;

The teams taking half in inside the event are India, Pakistan, hosts Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, UAE, Thailand and Malaysia.&#thirteen;

Afghanistan does not have a women’s group for the rationale that Taliban took over.&#thirteen;

India start the advertising and marketing campaign on the opening day in opposition to Sri Lanka.&#thirteen;

They subsequent play Malaysia (October three) and UAE (October 4) on successive days earlier than taking on Pakistan.&#thirteen;

India play hosts Bangladesh on October eight and the spherical robin sport in opposition to minnows Thailand is on October 10.&#thirteen;

The Harmanpreet Kaur-led side will play six league video games in 10 days earlier than the possible semifinals on both october eleven or thirteenth.&#thirteen;

the final is slated for October 15.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.