Tue. Oct 4th, 2022

Finn Allen and Michael Bracewell are the mannequin new faces in Kane Williamson’s New Zealand squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia.

The explosive youthful opener Allen and all-rounder Bracewell changed the duo of Todd Astle and Tim Seifert inside the squad that accomplished runner-up inside the 2021 version inside the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Seamer Lockie Ferguson, who missed out on the earlier version, may even make a return to the workforce as against the injured Kyle Jamieson. New Zealand is positioned in Group A the place it is going to sort out defending champion Australia in its advertising campaign opener on October 22 in Sydney.

it is going to additionally face Afghanistan, England and two but-to-be decided qualifiers from the important spherical of the marquee event.

New Zealand squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Kane Williamson (captain), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wicketkeeper), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.