Wed. Oct 5th, 2022

India equalled Pakistan for in all likelihood the most T20I wins in a calendar yr when it beat Australia in Nagpur on Friday.

The win marked India’s twentieth T20I win this yr from 27 matches. It put Rohit Sharma’s side stage with Pakistan’s file of 20 wins in 2021.

India has had 4 captains in T20s this yr with Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant main the side.

The win marked Rohit’s thirty second win as India’s T20I captain, placing him stage with Virat Kohli. MS Dhoni leads the record amongst Indians with forty one wins.

Rohit led India’s ninety one-run chase in opposition to Australia with an unbeaten forty six to stage the three-match collection 1-1.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.