Tue. Oct 4th, 2022


After the three-match unofficial take a look at collection (4-day matches), India A and New Zealand A will battle for honours in a three-match one-day collection starting on the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium on Thursday.

The host gained the multi-day collection 1-zero with a 113-run win inside the ultimate match in Bengaluru. the important match, in Bengaluru, was drawn whereas rain performed spoilsport in the course of the second match at Hubballi.

Like in 4-day matches, India A will go into the collection as agency favourite regardless that the customer put up a superb current inside the crimson-ball collection.

additionally be taught:

Samson’s India A takes on New Zealand A in a single-day collection

For India A, Prithvi Shaw and Ruturaj Gaikwad current a strong entrance on the elevated of the order, with the center order set to be taken care of by skipper Sanju Samson, Rajat Patidar and Rahul Tripathi.

The squad additionally has the likes of Tilak Varma, who impressed for Mumbai Indians inside the IPL and pacer Raj Angad Bawa, a star of the final beneath-19 World Cup, aside from expert all-rounders like Shardul Thakur and Rishi Dhawan.

moreover the problem of going up in opposition to a sturdy Indian side, New Zealand has had solely two days of apply to get used to circumstances that are hotter than Bengaluru.

For the Kiwis, it is an alternative to level what they will do right here in sub-continent circumstances with a watch to the 2023 World Cup right here.

“The Indian staff has modified throughout the codecs. now we have a full new problem with the white ball squad with a bit extra expertise coming when it includes gamers who’ve performed for India. we’re trying forward to testing our abilities in opposition to (them). We try to confirm our abilities are pretty a lot as good and sharp as attainable to get back out with a win,” acknowledged O’Donnell.

additionally be taught:

Sanju Samson: Specialising in batting anyplace from opener to finisher

the place are you able to watch and adjust to the India A vs New Zealand A ODI collection?

The India A vs New Zealand A ODI collection isn’t going to be telecast or streamed on-line. you presumably can adjust to all of the dwell updates from the venue by way of Sportstar’s dwell safety and blogs.

Schedule of India A vs New Zealand A

1st ODI: IND A vs NZ A, Chennai – September 22, 9:00AM IST

2nd ODI: IND A vs NZ A, Chennai – September 25, 9:00AM IST

third ODI: IND A vs NZ A, Chennai – September 27, 9:00AM IST


India A squad: Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, Sanju Samson (Captain), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Shabhaz Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, Tilak Varma, Kuldeep Sen, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Navdeep Saini, Raj Angad Bawa

New Zealand A squad: Tom Bruce (c), Chad Bowes, Joe Carter, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Matthew Fisher, Cam Fletcher, Benjamin Lister, Robert O’Donell, Rachin Ravindra, Michael Rippon, Sean Solia, Logan van Beek, Joe Walker


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.